Janette Toral sharing her tourist experience in Australia.

Sunday, 9 March 2008

Getting to know Janette Toral

I got tagged by Kim Barker to answer questions that gives more information about myself. Since I'm pretty much new in Adelaide SA, I might as well give it a shot.

1. What is your occupation?
I'm a writer, blogger, book author, e-book and online workshop creator, researcher, e-commerce and software process improvement trainer / consultant, search engine optimization trainer / consultant, Google AdWords campaigns trainer / consultant, blog advertiser, content contractor, podcaster, e-commerce club owner, e-policy lobbyist / consultant, among others.

Most of my work are done at home. Except for my training activities which is done through public or in-house corporate in the Philippines. I'm still finding a way to jump start my freelance and training work in Adelaide.

2. What color are your socks right now? none
3. What are you listening to right now? aircon
4. What was the last thing that you ate? spicy beef noodles
5. Can you drive a stick shift? No
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? red
7. Last person you spoke to on the phone? my home caretaker in Manila
8. Do you like the person who sent this to you? yes
9. Favorite drink? coconut juice
10. What is your favorite sport to watch? volleyball
11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Tried once at a nearby salon
12. Pets? turtle
13. Favorite food? spicy
14. Last movie you watched? Kung Fu Hustle
15. Favorite Day of the year? no day in particular
16. What do you do to vent anger? I create a project
17. What was your favorite toy as a child? toy piano with microphone
18. What is your favorite, fall or spring? fall
19. Hugs or kisses? Hugs
20. What kind of pie? Egg pie
21. Do you want your friends to email you back? Yes
22. Who is most likely to respond? most of them
23. Who is least likely to respond? the busy ones
24. Living arrangements? 3-bedroom, one story apartment in front of a soccer field
25. When was the last time you cried? the other day for a child not in good health.
26. What is on the floor of your closet? none
27. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? No one to send to at this time in Australia.
28. The friend you have known the shortest amount of time that you are sending this to? No one to send to at this time in Australia.
29. Favorite smell? coffee, roses
30. What inspires you? books, other people's story
31. What are you afraid of? not sure which exactly
32. Plain, cheese or spicy hamburgers? spicy
33. Favorite car? Nissan Vanette
34. Favorite cat breed? none
35. Number of keys on your key ring? 3
36. How many years at your current job? 13 years (started freelancing in 1995)
37. Favorite day of the week? none in particular
38. How many provinces have you lived in? none in Australia
39. How many countries have you been to? Thailand, Malaysia, USA, Singapore, Hong Kong, South Korea, Taipei, China, Indonesia, Nepal, Spain, France, Switzerland, and Mexico.

At any rate, should you like to participate or you have done this before, share the link!

2 comments:

Kim said...

I enjoyed reading more about you Janette...
you sound like you lead a very busy life ...
I'm sure your children must love having a turtle for a pet !!
coconut juice ...yum.. :)

janettetoral.com said...

@kim - thanks for the tag again. =) Unfortunately, our turtle pet is in the Philippines. Although I'm thinking of having a pet turtle here soon. Yes coconut juice! I only get the chance to drink such whenever I eat in an Asian restaurant here.